Embassy Holidays

The Embassy will be closed on the following days in 2020 in observance of Zambia and U.S. holidays:

January

Wednesday, January 1 — New Year’s Day
Monday, January 20 — Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

February

Monday, February 17 — Presidents Day

March

Sunday, March 8 — Womens Day
Thursday, March 12 — Youth Day

May

Friday, May 1 — Labour Day in Zambia
Monday, May 25 — Memorial Day
Monday, May 25 — African Freedom Day

July

Saturday, July 4 — U.S. Independence Day
Monday, July 6 — Heroes' Day
Tuesday, July 7 — Unity Day

August

Monday, August 3 — Farmers' Day

September

Monday, September 7 — Labor Day

October

Monday, October 12 — Columbus Day
Saturday, October 24 — Zambia Independence Day

November

Wednesday, November 11 — Veterans Day
Thursday, November 26 — Thanksgiving Day

December

Friday, December 25 — Christmas Day