Embassy Holidays

The Embassy will be closed on the following days in 2017 in observance of Zambia and U.S. holidays:

January

Sunday, January 1 — New Year’s Day
Monday, January 16 — Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

February

Monday, February 20 — Presidents Day

March

Sunday, March 12 — Youth Day

April

Friday, April 14 — Good Friday
Monday, April 17 — Holy Monday

May

Thursday, May 25 — African Freedom Day
Monday, May 29 — Memorial Day

July

Monday, July 3 — Heroes' Day
Tuesday, July 4 — U.S. Independence Day

August

Monday, August 7 — Farmers' Day

September

Monday, September 4 — Labor Day

October

Monday, October 9 — Columbus Day
Tuesday, October 24 — Zambia Independence Day

November

Saturday, November 11 — Veterans Day
Thursday, November 23 — Thanksgiving Day

December

Monday, December 25 — Christmas Day